General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

tell me your mini issues

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2015, 10:58 PM
Smile

Originally Posted by GreenHornet03
My driver side window has stopped working. I can hear it trying to work but it does not go up or down when the switch is moved.
I read from somewhere that if you give a knock on the spot above the door speaker it will work temporary.
I have later change the window assembly.

Old 06-29-2015, 08:35 AM

Hi we were lucky enough to take an 07 mini convertible cross country and back several years ago. The car is still in the family and now won't shift. I can shift the car manually. It is the base model 07 convertible auto. I think it is a sensor any help would be great no one seems to know from the local mech. to my good mech friend.
Thank you.

Originally Posted by dschmale
Hello guys and gals. I’m a BMW technician but am moving to a newly constructed mini dealer in the next two months. They haven’t yet completed the service facility so here I wait.

I was wondering what issues you all have had relating to your vehicles through the course of your ownership? I want to be particularly sharp on the mini as it will be the only car I repair for years to come so please, let me have it… all of it. Relay stories or simple, “x happened at y miles, dealer performed z and it did/did not fix the problem.” Any complaints about issues that have been resolved on the forum here? Any general gripes? Any suggestions where to look for a “database” of technical issues. I will have access to the tech database when our dealer code clears in a few weeks but honestly, nothing is as worthwhile as the experiences of owners and enthusiasts.