New Member Area New to MCF? Stop in tell us about you.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Non MINI member (In search for my perfect Actual Size)

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2010, 06:57 AM
Default Non MINI member (In search for my perfect Actual Size)

Hello MCF! I've waiting long enough. Ever since the introduction of the new MINI, the car brand has caught my eye. I love both older and newer models (Mini and MINI). Ever since the reintroduction, I've been wanting one. It wasn't until a few months ago that I made the decision that I MUST own one. I attended the MINI Challenging Porsche at Road Atlanta (as I live about 15 miles down the road). That was the nail in coffin. Though MINI didn't prevail, it put up a damn good fight and I was sold. Here's my bio.

I've lived in Georgia all my life. I'm 25 and I work in the SatCom/Networking field. I'm currently in Afghanistan where I'll be for a year. I am not in the military but the company I work for has gov't contracts. I currently own and drive a Mazdaspeed Protege (when I'm stateside) and have been a Mazda guy for some years now. I also own a 1987 Dodge Colt Vista wagon that was my grandmothers. She purchased it to tote me around as a little squat and when she passed a few years back, it was given to me. It barely runs now even though it barely has 101k org. miles on the clock. It's a constant work in progress.

Upon my return, I look to buy a barely used (like 2009-2011) MINI Cooper JCW. I want only the best. In my mind, the only acceptable color of MINI is BRG but that's an opinion and I know that opinions are like ********.

I'm here currently to get some reviews, ideas, concerns, and things to watch out for before I purchase my little sport hatch.