New Member Area New to MCF? Stop in tell us about you.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Salutations from a Mini-Admiring Artist!

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2013, 07:40 PM
Default Salutations from a Mini-Admiring Artist!

Hi out there,

Good to be a newbie here! I'm an artist, and I don't own a mini, but I love the look of the vintages in particular. I just finished an original watercolor of a red vintage mini. I painted it from a photo I took on the coast in beautiful Santa Barbara, CA....check it out if you're interested and give me your feedback! I'd love the opinion of the mini masters out there.

Original Watercolor Painting of A Red Vintage Mini Cooper 8" x 10 5" | eBay

Keep rollin' and happy Memorial Day weekend! Hope we all have a great kick-off to summer, and that we all take a moment to honor those that we're given this occasion to remember.

-Diane

Old 05-28-2013, 02:53 AM

I appreciate your mention of memorial day I was in the 101st airborne and one of the few survivors of the beiruit massacre in 1983 its nice to know some people appreciate or service and sacrafice to our country. again thank you.
Sincerely Kurt Seim. or on the forums as banzaihonda.

Old 05-28-2013, 10:07 AM
Default Honoring our Heroes

Hi Kurt,

I think most people have a sense of gratitude to you and everyone else who has served, whether its particularly visible or not. I doubt there was a single American yesterday who didn't at least have the fleeting thought of gratitude for our servicemen and servicewomen, particularly those who have been through things as traumatic as what you've described. And that was just on a holiday honoring you.....I know we all think about it at least occasionally throughout the year as well. Without you all, we would be sunk and I believe people realize that, but often have trouble expressing it b/c there are not adequate words to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you forever and ever. I, too, wish there were deeper words than that.